Link Exchange (and a few other updates!)

So after a generally long silence on my end (I’ve mostly been busy planning things out lately, which has kept me highly preoccupied!) I’ve had a few ideas that I wanted to post up here.

The first was to mention an idea I had that I thought might be helpful to some lesser known indie authors such as myself when it comes to getting a little more exposure, either for themselves in general, or for their publications. It’s also pretty simple–a link exchange.

I know that’s not necessarily an original idea. People exchange links/promote others all the time. But regardless of the originality, it’s something I’d like to start doing with other indie authors out there–which in essence means if you’d like to ask me to make a post promoting your work, I’d like to hear from you!

I think the best part of this idea is that it’s free. I wouldn’t charge to make any posts for anyone, and if you wanted to do something in return, you could simply link me back. Granted, you may want to do this with another author who writes for the same genre as you (that way your established fans don’t scratch their heads wondering why they’re seeing you promoting a thriller book when you primarily write romance) but that’s a given.

Another factor is that my blog isn’t precisely Grand Central Station! But it’s a start, and everyone has to start somewhere!

So if you’re an indie author (particularly of the romance variety) feel free to leave a comment here, or send me an email to angelacolsin at gmail.com (switching the at for an @ sign of course!) and tell me what you’d like for me to take a look at!

And like always, if anyone has any thoughts to add on the matter, feel free to make some suggestions! :D

Moving on, I’m also planning out some more pages for my blog here (not to mention deciding on opening my own website, which is a different story). Some of those pages included a character page because I now have plenty of them to put up. Of course, I have to decide what information to involve in listing them, but I thought it might be a nice addition to add here when the content of The Crucible series is growing.

In the meantime, I’m also jotting down the start of Book Three, though it’s still too soon to give any real details on that–aside from the fact that I’m having a ton of fun with my ideas and the characters so far!

But I hope these updates find everyone doing well, and again, if you’d like to talk to me about doing a link exchange, feel free to contact me or leave a message on this post!

Cheers! :D

Make Your Mark

