So Many Ideas, So Little Time

I’m not a big fan of Sundays, I’ll admit. Ever since I was a kid–and Sundays always seemed worse back then than they do now–it’s simply not been my favorite day of the week. A part of it might be the whole stigma of “back to work/school tomorrow!” but there’s also a sense of boredom to the day that plays into the affair, and to be honest, I’ve never been 100% sure why. If I sat here long enough, I could probably throw out a few reasons, but the point is; I’m just bored!

It’s a strange thing to complain about when life’s been on the hectic side lately, and I definitely don’t mind having a little downtime to sit around in my PJ’s, play video games, and/or watch some 90s sitcom on youtube while I eat the Sunday dinner my grandmother always cooks for us. Naturally, I’ll be working on writing projects at some point as well, especially when Fallen Hearts has now been sent to my beta readers and I’m hammering kinks out of the last ten chapters before going into a “post-beta edit mode” as I like to call it.

The finish line is in sight!

But this phase of writing a story always feels kind of like Sunday to me. It’s a little on the boring side waiting for the new work week to start, being work on the next book in my series of course. The only difference is that I’m really eager to start working on that next book. I’ve been through this one a million times, I know what happens in it, and I’m looking forward to sharing what I have now and moving on to newer things, which makes it somewhat difficult to buckle down and keep my mind from wondering over ideas for future stories.

And boy, do I have so many ideas. It’s actually a little on the annoying side. Some of these ideas have been kicking around in my head for years now, since before I even put Blue Moon on the shelves. I always want to come here and discuss them, too, but I can’t because I’m not in the business of handing out spoilers! :)

Sometimes I imagine my characters sitting around in a waiting room, just listening for their names to be called out. I probably pissed a few of them off when I didn’t call anyone for Fallen Hearts, too. But their day will come, and I’m excited for when it does!

So I hope anyone who follows me and happens to be a writer is having a good time working on their craft, and if you’re simply a reader, I hope this post satisfies whatever sense of curiosity you might have about how long the wait will be for Fallen Hearts to be released, because it’s close now. Very close!

Cheers! :D

Make Your Mark

