Summer Indie Book Awards and The Romance Reviews

nominee newest Okay, so I’m sitting here minding my own business, working on a new post for the blog (and various other things) when I get a notification that The Final Calling has been nominated in romance books for the Summer Indie Book Awards! That was out of the blue, though maybe not out of … Blue Moon *rimshot*! :D

Corny joke is corny. My apologies. :P

Anywho, voting for the winners starts on September 1st and ends September 10th, so here’s a big ole GOOD LUCK to all of the nominees!

As for me, I certainly never expected to be nominated for an award, and I’m actually pretty happy just being considered. But if you guys would like to toss a few votes out for me, I wouldn’t complain! :)

In other news, I now have an author page on The Romance Reviews! I’d also highly recommend checking this site out if you’re a reader or a reviewer. Aside from finding a new read, there are a lot of contests and fun stuff, and you can also sign up to review books, which means getting ARCs. Which are free. Did I mention free? Because they’re free. FREE. I don’t think I’ve pushed that point enough, so, ehem … FREEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEEE!!! :P

So now that I’ve gotten those updates out of the way (both of which were pretty sporadic) I’ll be going back to working on my new post, which hasn’t been easy because the dreaded B-word is coming this week, so my time is occupied. (For those who don’t know, the dreaded B-word is “Birthday” (mine is Thursday, the 25th) and I’ll likely be drowning my woes in booze and some drunken writing!).

The last note I have to leave here is that I’ve been updating the content files for Blue Moon, Light of Dawn, and The Final Calling. The first two now have previews added to them which should be available soon (though I think Blue Moon’s is already available across all retailers, but don’t quote me on that), and The Final Calling had a glaring typo in the form of a duplicate word that I could. not. deal. with! So I bombed it and yay! No more duplications! :P

Thanks so much guys, and I hope you’re having a great week! Cheers!

Learn More About The Crucible Paranormal Romance Series
BooksBook ReviewsThe SeriesAbout the AuthorHunter’s Moon Excerpt

Follow Angela!
FacebookAmazonSmashwordsGoodreads

Make Your Mark

