The Busiest Bee

My poor, poor neglected blog. I think it’s been two weeks since I made an actual post here, but as it turns out, my time has been hugely divided between my day job, writing, and lots of little things in between, such as my birthday and so on.

I’m sure any professional blogger out there would scoff at my lack of ability to add one more task to the list and make sure my blog here remains updated on a consistent basis. But when you have obligations you can’t take care of by writing a long, well thought out post like I wish I had more time to do, sacrifices have to be made, and sadly, regular blog updates with meaningful posts is one of them.

The thing is, if my time is cut down, and I have to choose between writing one of my books, and writing a post, I’ll chose my books every time, especially now. I resolved to have two books come out in 2016, and I’m trying my best to get Hunter’s Moon done at a good pace. Sadly, I’ve been so busy lately I’ve even slacked off in the writing arena.

So here’s a somewhat personal update; I am busy, and incredibly distracted because of it. I think voting for The Final Calling to win a Summer Indie Book Award started on the 1st, and will end in like 2 days now, but I haven’t even made any posts to notify anyone or ask for votes (which, you can vote if you’d like by clicking on the link there). It honestly doesn’t matter to me if I win or lose, and I’ll be blunt here (forgive me lol) but voting in such a manner has always seemed like a popularity contest to me instead of a measurement of actual skill or enjoyment. But the bottom line is that I’m just thrilled someone actually thought of me, and the fact that I completely forgot The Final Calling was even nominated shows how far out in left field I’ve been recently.

So I wanted to apologize to everyone. Some days, all I want to do is focus on writing my stories. I’m a huge introvert at heart, which does nothing to help with networking and building an author platform for myself, but at the end of the day, I’m not entirely sure how much that truly matters. Sure, every author wants recognition for their work to some degree, and I’d love to reach more readers who would hopefully enjoy the stories I write. Yet, and until I’m in a more financially sound situation to invest in promoting my work and building the platform I need to do so, I’ll be stuck axing the regular blog posts in favor of making basic updates such as announcements for when my stories are going to be published or on sale and whatnot.

In the meantime, I hope everyone else is having an easier time of it, and I’ll be by whenever I get the chance to try and entertain everyone with more of my lame jokes and weak opinions! :P

Cheers! :D

Learn More About The Crucible Paranormal Romance Series
BooksBook ReviewsThe SeriesAbout the AuthorHunter’s Moon Excerpt

Follow Angela!
FacebookAmazonSmashwordsGoodreads

Make Your Mark

